April 29, 2015 Week #41 May May May

4:29:15-8

Hola!

I’m off to a Yankees game so….this is going to be a quickie.

4:29:15-1

Yankee Stadium!

4:29:15-3

The sun is out in Olmstead and it is HOT. I love it. I’m so stoked. More and more people are coming out of hiding and out into the sunlight. Just a brighter tone in general.

It’s awesome.

So darling!

So darling!

Connie is doing alright. I love her so much, and she is fighting and trying to find what is right and true and, really, what will last in this world (and the next). Conversion is hard. I don’t think it is easy for anyone! I have found myself in that same fight for conversion, and I am still in the ring everyday!  We all are. Working and trying and putting in the time and effort to KNOW our Savior. It is a process and the journey of a lifetime. And when I feel tired and a little doubtful, I know that if we hold onto those plain and precious truths we know, we will be ok. Especially this one : God is our LOVING Heavenly Father.

I know that is true and that, alone, is healing and brings peace and SO MUCH hope to my heart.

I know we must walk by faith. I know that. And, when I take a step back and look at the world and my life and the people in it, I am grateful we must. I am grateful that this is the path we take–because in that walk of faith I am healed and strengthened and hopeful. I know that there must be opposition in all things. We MUST taste and know and feel the bitter and sad and dirty and dark to KNOW and truly RECEIVE the sweet and happy and clean and bright.

I know that.

4:29:15-11

I saw Cesaria at stake conference!

4:29:15-10

And Erickson, too!

Me photo bombing little Ethan.

Me photo bombing little Ethan.

It’s been a week full of opposition for us and our sweet investigators. The miracle and beauty and wonder of it, though, is that they are seeing and identifying the difference for themselves. They tasted the sweet, and when it went, they felt it. I look forward to the coming weeks because I know they will be filled with progress and growth and happiness–that lasting and filling kind.

Talk about your opposition...

Talk about your opposition…

Our investigator Ada is doing really well–she is reading the Book of Mormon and understanding and growing. So many questions about baptism and the resurrection. I love the plan of salvation.  It is simply true.

I love you all! NATALIE AND PJ HAPPY ANNIVERSARY AND I AM SO STOKED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!

And the Yankees game is great. Just great.

All my love,

Hermana Boud

Nothin' says lovin' like a few bullet holes :)

Nothin’ says lovin’ like a few bullet holes 🙂

4:29:15-9

Leave a Reply

