May 6, 2015 Week #42 Happy Mother’s Day!

5:6:15-1

Hola hola hola.

Well, this week has been a blur. Really just a blur!!

Here we are almost to Mother’s Day. Happy Mother’s Day, everyone. And I mean everyone–all you moms who don’t even realize how much we love you, and to us who don’t even realize how much you love and do and give and cry for and pray for us.

I love you.

And happy birthday to Grandma Shirley!!! And a late shout out to Anneliese Carter’s birthday on April 28th! Birthdays and parties and holidays all over the place.

Well, here is a short update, I’ll be seeing you on Sunday (STOKED): Ada and Connie are doing well.  This week’s turnout at church was kind of a bummer–no one really came.  That was a bust after a wonderful weeks lessons and questions and growth. We are still working on the whole marriage thing with literally everyone. Any ideas to help people be motivated to get married? Besides ETERNAL LIFE? I feel kind of at a stand still, and sometimes it is hard because it is economically more convenient, too, because of some law here that gives financial support to people living in the same house that aren’t married (I don’t know the details on that one).

Trial of the mission.

Ha.

Other than that things have been crazy because a missionary, beloved Sister Jensen, got sent home early because her appendix exploded. So I’ve been splitting with her companion, and Sister Fink has been thrown into a trio and we’ve all been thrown around to accommodate her and help other missionaries not freak out.  Just crazy! The good news is that Sister Fink and I were reunited last night and were able to go over and see Connie and go to correlation.

I am grateful for my health. I said it once and I’ll say it again: I am grateful for my health.

On my mind this week have been the last few books in the Book of Mormon. Especially Mormon and his great responsibility to write and review and lead and not die in battle so he could finish his work, and then pass it off to his son. I wonder where his wife was in all this? I feel for her and for his family. What were families even like back then?

HOW IN THE WORLD DID MORMON DO IT ALL???? Knowing the destruction. Seeing it. Living in it. Raise his son righteously in it. And leaving him in it. I don’t even know. And having seen such horrible torture and EVIL. And then choosing to write about charity. Which suffereth long and is kind.

I marvel to know that Mormon still understood and remembered what kindness was. And chose that to define his life. Charity.

Wow.

Love you all so much! Excited to see you on Sunday!

Hermana Boud

A baptism for one of our sweet little Primary girls had greater attendance and was better decorated than ALL of our ward parties. Love is ward!

A baptism for one of our sweet little Primary girls had greater
attendance and was better decorated than ALL of our ward parties. Love
this ward!

5:6:15-2

Leave a Reply

